• There are a variety of programs and opportunities designed to engage students, and to enhance their social and academic experiences. Opportunities are available from freshman year to senior-year. Students are encouraged to take full advantage of these opportunities and to start planning early in their academic career.

    Opportunities for enrichment can be viewed by selecting the items to the left.

    DISCLAIMER: MYRTLE BEACH HIGH SCHOOL & HORRY COUNTY SCHOOLS IS PROVIDING THIS INFORMATION AS A COURTESY. WE ARE NOT ENDORSING THESE ACTIVITIES OR EVENTS AND THEY ARE NOT DISTRICT SPONSORED. THEY SHOULD BE ONLY VIEWED AS  "VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES" FOR STUDENTS WHO WISH TO PARTICIPATE ON THEIR OWN ACCORD AFTER CAREFUL CONSIDERATION AND PARENT APPROVAL.

    Academic Enrichment

                                    
    After-School Tutoring    
           
    SUBJECT Tues., Feb 6 Wed., Feb 7 Thurs., Feb 8
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., Feb 13 Wed., Feb 14 Thurs., Feb 15
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., Feb 20 Wed., Feb 21 Thurs., Feb 22
    English District PD Day Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math   Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science   Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies   Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., Feb 27 Wed., Feb 28 Thurs., Feb 29
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., Mar 5 Wed., Mar 6 Thurs., Mar 7
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., Mar 12 Wed., Mar 13 Thurs., Mar 14
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., Mar 19 Wed., Mar 20 Thurs., Mar 21
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., Mar 26 Wed., Mar 27 Thurs., Mar 28
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., April 9 Wed., April 10 Thurs., April 11
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., April 16 Wed., April 17 Thurs., April 18
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., April 23 Wed., April 24 Thurs., April 25
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., April 30 Wed., May 1 Thurs., May 2
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., May 7 Wed., May 8 Thurs., May 9
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., May 14 Wed., May 15 Thurs., May 16
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., May 21 Wed., May 22 Thurs., May 23
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Daft (B202)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106
           
      Tues., May 28 Wed., May 29 Thurs., May 30
    English Welsh (A-213) Vipperman (A-211) Bordas (A-202)
    Math Weldy (D209) Taugher (D207) Clark (D206)
    Science Sammons (B200) Breinig (B-204) Sammons (B200)
    Social Studies Gaddy Portable 105 Merli (Portable 108) Meka (Portable 107)
    World Language   Rivas B106 Rivas B106