• Athletics

    High school logos

    It is the basic Education Philosophy of Horry County Schools to prepare our students to become productive, contributing citizens of our community and society. A comprehensive program of student activities is vital to the educational development of our students. The athletic program is an extension of this philosophy. The primary objective of our program is that the participants have fun. While having fun, our student athletes expect good coaching, teaching and discipline.

  • High School Athletic Directors


    For information about the athletic program in your attendance area, contact the High School Athletic Director.

    Event tickets must be purchased online from the location where the event will be held. Select the school below to purchase tickets and view the schedules.

Jason Cox

Jason Cox

School: Horry County Schools
Title: District Athletic Director
Game Tickets: View ticket link under ADs.

JCox@horrycountyschools.net
Joshua Spivey

Joshua Spivey

School: Aynor High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

JSpivey@horrycountyschools.net
Ina Thompson

Ina Thompson

School: Carolina Forest High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

IThompson@horrycountyschools.net
Anthony Carroll

Anthony Carroll

School: Conway High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

ACarroll001@horrycountyschools.net
Derek Martin

Derek Martin

School: Green Sea Floyds High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

DMartin@horrycountyschools.net
Brandon Day

Brandon Day

School: Loris High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

BDay@horrycountyschools.net
John Cahill

John Cahill

School: Myrtle Beach High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

JCahill@horrycountyschools.net
Anthony Heilbronn

Anthony Heilbronn

School: North Myrtle Beach High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

AHeilbronn@horrycountyschools.net
Joshua Vinson

Joshua Vinson

School: Socastee High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

JVinson@horrycountyschools.net
Collin Liggett

Collin Liggett

School: St. James High School
Title: Athletic Director
Game Tickets: Purchase Tickets

CLiggett@horrycountyschools.net
  • Sports Schedules

    HCS is proud to support our schools’ athletic departments and provide the varsity schedules for your convenience. *Schedules are subject to change. Check your school's website for the most up to date information and to access B-Team and JV schedules. 


  • Fall/Winter Sports Schedules

    HCS sports

    View Fall/Winter Sports Schedules 

     

  • Spring Sports Schedules

    HCS spring schedules

    View Spring Sports Schedules (2022-23 coming soon)