• Kindergarten Teachers and Assistants

     

    Tanasha Johnson- tjohnson007@horrycountyschools.net

    I am a graduate of CCU and have been teaching Kindergarten for 5 years. I enjoy spending  time with my family and going to the beach.

     

     

    Carrie Salazar-csalazar@horrycountyschools.net

    I am a graduate of the University of NC in Charlotte. I love spending time with my 2 sons and my cocker spaniel, Cooper. I also love snowboarding, and spending time at the beach. This is my 4th year at Homewood.

    Sonya Hudson- shudson@horrycountyschools.net

    Hi! My name is Sonya.  I have been working with Horry County Schools for a little over 10 years. I have worked as a substitute teacher, after-school child care teacher, mentor at 2 different at-risk youth shelters.  I enjoy working with all ages of children and love to see them grow and learn. 

    Jennea Coats-jchatelain@horrycountyschools.net

    I graduated from Coastal Carolina University with a Bachelor's Degree, and from Concordia University with a Master's Degree in Curriculum and Methods. This is my fourth year teaching.  I taught 1st grade for two years, and this is my third year teaching Kindergarten. I enjoy spending time with my family, friends, and dogs.

     

    Amy Greenleaf-agreenleaf@horrycountyschools.net 

    I have been a member of the Homewood family for four years and love being here. Some of my activities are reading and spending time with my kids.

    Carla Scott- cscott@horrycountyschools.net

    I have been teaching for 14 years. I have a Bachelor's Degree from North Greenville University in Early Childhood Education and in Elementary Education. I also have a Master's Degree from Grand Canyon University in Instructional Technology. I love teaching and helping little ones reach their fullest potential. In my spare time I like to travel, read, and spend time with my family and friends. I also love working in my church. 

    Virginia Brisendine- vbrisendine@horrycountyschools.net

    I am from Conway, SC and have lived here all my life. I am married to Rev. Jimmie Brisendine.  We have 2 sons and 6 grandchildren. I love children. I have an Associate Degree in Theology, and I have worked as an assistant for 24 years.

    Alicia Hooks- ahooks@horrycountyschools.net