• Special Education Teachers and Assistants

     

    Summer Hilliard- shilliard@horrycountyschools.net

    I am currently in my eighth year of teaching  Special Education at Homewood Elementary School. I'm originally from Bluefield, WV where I received my BA in Elementary Education with a Multi-Categorical Endorsement from Concord University. I am currently pursuing my Master's Degree in Literacy from Coastal Carolina University. I have been married for 2 years and we have 2 beautiful boys.  

     

     

    Angie Dennis

    Angie Dennis- adennis@horrycountyschools.net

    My name is Angie Dennis. I teach Early Childhood Special Education. I have been working with special needs students for 11 years. This will be my 2nd year in Horry County and I am really enjoying it! I moved here from Aiken, SC last summer where I have lived almost all of my life. I am married with a 15 year old step son and 2 dogs. Our first child was born in October. I'm really looking forward to the new school year here at Homewood!

    Jessica Partin

    Jessica Partin- jpartin@horrycountyschools.net

    My name is Jessica Partin and I am from Conway, SC. I am a recent Coastal Carolina University graduate. I graduated with a B. A. in special education: multi-categorical with an add-on certification to teach individuals with significant intellectual and multiple disabilities. I am a board member and counselor for Camp Smiles of the Grand Strand: a camp for individuals with significant disabilities. In my spare time I enjoy reading, going to the river, and spending time with my family and friends.

     

    Wendy Todd- wtodd002@horrycountyschools.net

    I am a 4th/5th grad special education teacher. I have been teaching special education for 16 years, with 8 of those years being at Homewood Elementary. I grew up in Tennessee, and moved to Horry County in 2007. I have a Master’s Degree in special education from the University of Tennessee.

     

    Jessica Kresse- jkresse@horrycountyschools.net

    I am originally from NY where I obtained my Degree in Child Study. I moved to NC in 2014, where I obtained my Master's Degree in curriculum and Instruction. Moving to SC is the best decision I ever made! I love teaching at HWE and seeing the gleaming looks on my students face when they enter my classroom each morning.  I love spending time with my cats and dogs, as well as my friends and family. 

     

    Terri Capps- tcapps@horrycountyschools.net

    I am a graduate of Aynor High School. I have earned an Associate Degrees from Coastal Carolina and Horry Georgetown Technical College in Paralegal. I've been married to Joey Capps for 29 years; have two children: Hunter and Haley. I also have one grandchild- Sophie Rae. I've worked for Horry County Schools in Special Education for 15 years. 

     

    Tolson Johnson- tjohnson005@horrycountyschools.net

    I have a degree from SC State University in 2002, majored in Physical Education, and a minor in Sports Communication. I have been in education for 13 years. I am married with 2 children.

    "Those who educate children well are more to be honored than they who produce them; for these only gave them life, those the art of living well." From Aristotle

     

    Shelby Faulk-sfaulk@horrycountyschools.net

     My name is Shelby Faulk, I was born in Loris, SC where I graduated from Loris High School in 1973. I've always had a passion in caring for children, this led me to running a child care center for 4 years. I provided care for regular and special education kids between the ages of 6 months to 5 years.  I would then go on to become a substitute teacher under Horry County Schools for 6 years.  I was then hired by principal Kenneth Mclaurin as a paraprofessional at the Horry County Education Center where I remained for 7 years.  I later transferred to South Conway Elementary, there I was a Special Education Paraprofessional for 6 years under the direction of Principal Leon Hayes.  After 19 years of working with Horry County Schools in various positions I am now a Special Education Assistant here at Homewood Elementary.  I look forward to my time here and I'm sure it will be just as rewarding as the previous 19 years. I know that together we can continue to create an inspirational environment where each child can achieve his or hers learning objectives.

     

    Myra Gore- mgore004@horrycountyschools.net

     My name is Myra Gore. I have been teaching pre-school for 24 years. I adore all little children.  I am married to Donnie Gore and we had 3 sons. My favorite hobby is to be on the beach.