• Special Area Teachers

    Kelly Frye, Technology kfrye@horrycountyschools.net 

    I have worked for Horry County Schools for 11 years.  This is my seventh year at Homewood Elementary.  I am a graduate of The University of South Carolina.  I reside in Aynor with my husband and twin girls.  I feel blessed to be a part of the Homewood Elementary family.

    Brice Hilliard, PE bhilliard@horrycountyschools.net

    I graduated from CCU in 2007 with a BS in Physcial Education. I have a loving wife and we have two sons. We enjoy going to the beach, playing in the yard with our dog, Lilly, and traveling to see our family in West Virginia and Columbia, S.C.

     

    Gloria Jensen, ESOL gjensen@horrycountyschools.net

     

    Brian Lodge, Music blodge@horrycountyschools.net

    I grew up in upstate New York. I've played the trumpet since 4th grade. I came down south to attend college at the University of South Carolina, earning a degree in Music Education. I received a Master's degree from Francis Marion University. I enjoy kayaking.

     

    Michelle McQueen, Library Assistant mmcqueen@horrycountyschools.net

    I am working on my 33rd year with Horry County Schools. I am married with 3 children and 2 grandchildren. I love reading, writing and spending time with my family.

     

    Stevi Rabon, Art srabon004@horrycountyschools.net

    I graduated from Coastal Carolina University in 2012, with a BA in Art Studio, and in 2013 with a Master's in Art and Education. My roots are here, as I grew up 13 minutes from Homewood. All my life I've been surrounded by art and young people, so teaching art, I feel at home. I have a black lab named Maverick. And I've just married Derek Rabon in April, 2017 during Spring Break.

    Sandy Schumacher, Gifted and Talented sschumacher@horrycountyschools.net

    I graduated from Coastal Carolina with a Bachelor and Master's Degree in Elementary Education. I'm currently endorsed by the state of SC to teach Gifted and Talented. I have been teaching at Homewood for 25 years. I have taught 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Special Education, and Gifted and Talented during my time at Homewood. I have two wonderful sons. Matthew, who is attending the Citadel, and Aaron who is a student at HGTC. 

     

    Kim Yingling, Guidance Counselor kyingling@horrycountyschools.net

    I have a Bachelor's Degree in Human Development and Family Studies.  And I have a Master's of Education in Professional Counseling. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family and friends.  

     

    Nancy Goodson, Library Media Specialist ngoodson@horrycountyschools.net

    I am on my 11th year at Homewood Elementary. I have an Elementary Education degree from Crown College and a Master's degree in Library and Information Science from the University of South Carolina. This is my 21st year teaching. Fallon is my husband of 25 years. I really love to read all kinds of books and love to watch college basketball and NFL football!