• National Honor Society

    Advisor: Danny McPherson

    image of NHS logo  

    The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character."


    To be considered for membership in the Loris High School chapter, a student must be a junior or senior having successfully met the membership qualifications as prescribed in its bylaws and support material. Before a student can be invited to join the LHS Chapter, he/she must provide evidence of leadership and service.  

    Email Advisor:

    Mr. McPherson


image of NHS inductees
image of 4 pillars of the NHS
image of NHS banner
  • 2018 Inductees:

     Anna Anderson
    Julie Badillo
    Ashlyn Buffkin
    Tamara Butler
    Tyneshia Fayall
    Haven Flesch
    Brantlee Gerald
    Ellison Gore
    Regan Grainger
    Jahrique Isaiah
    Matthew Josephs
    Madison Lane
    Allyson Long
    Rilee McCauley
    Callie Osment
    William Palomares
    Nikia Smith
    Travis Walters
    Rebecca Whisnant

    2017-18 Members:

     Reanna Bianculli
    Trenton Bonnett
    Carrie Brown
    Courtney Caines
    Camryn Cook
    Nysheim Dewitt
    Jeffrey Dominguez
    Destiny Gerald
    Daniel Harrelson
    Miranda Hyde
    China James
    Carla Laguerre
    Andrea Mendoza
    Dawson Mishoe
    Joshua Planty
    Jacob Porter
    Cristian Ramirez-Andres
    Sara Beth Ross
    Haley Sarvis
    Alexis Slomka
    Brenda Temis
    Colby Todd
    Ryan Tomaro
    Bailey Tyler
    Cayla Tyler
    Tate Vacca
    Destinee Wells