• Myrtle Beach Middle is a Title I school

    Title I, Part A, of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) is a federal program that provides opportunities for students served to acquire the knowledge and skills necessary to meet challenging state content standards.

    Title I resources are distributed to schools where needs are the greatest, to make a difference in the improvement of education.

    Our school continually monitors the implementation of the Title I plan and welcomes input from parents, school staff, and community members regarding its current and future Title I plans.  

    Please reference the 2018-2019 MBMS Title I documents:

    Title I Schoolwide and Parenting Planning Meetings are open to our community and families.  The 2018-2019 meeting schedule is as follows:

    • August 28, 2018, 8:30 a.m.  
    • August 30, 2018, 5:00 p.m.           
    • September 25, 2018, 8:30 a.m. 
    • October 23, 2018, 8:30 a.m.           
    • November 27, 2018, 8:30 a.m. 
    • January 29, 2019, 8:30 a.m.          
    • February 26, 2019, 8:30 a.m. 
    • March 26, 2019, 8:30 a.m.            
    • April 30, 2019, 8:30 a.m. 

    Our Parenting Events are scheduled as follows:  

    • Thursday, August 30, Back to School Night, 5:30 - 6:30
    • Monday, October 8, 2018, Parent Conferences, 7:45 - 3:45
    • Tuesday, October 20, 2018, 6th Grade Class Meeting, Gymnasium, 4:30 - 5:30
    • Thursday, November 1, 2018, 7th Grade Class Meeting, Gymnasium, 4:30 - 5:30
    • Thursday, November 1, 2018 - Red Folder #1 – Kitchen Table Conferences
    • Wednesday, November 7, 2018, 8th Grade Class Meeting, Gymnasium, 4:30 - 5:30
    • Friday, November 16, 2018, Thankful for Families, Thanksgiving Lunch, 10:45 - 1:00 (cost per adult meal:  $3.75)
    • Tuesday, January 15, 2019, Guidance Series - Assessments, 8:30 - 9:30/5:00 - 6:00
    • Friday, January 25, 2018 – Red Folder #2 – Kitchen Table Conferences
    • Tuesday, January 29, 2019, Guidance Series:  PSAT and Middle School, 8:30 - 9:30 and 5:00 - 6:00
    • Tuesday, February 5, 2019, Guidance Series:  Bullying and Social Media Awareness – Times TBA
    • Tuesday, February 12, 2019, Parents of Current 5th Grade Students, 8:30 - 9:30/5:00 - 6:00
    • Thursday, February 21, 2019, Parent Conferences, 4 - 6 p.m.
    • Tuesday, March 5, 2019, Guidance Series: Career Assessment, Education Planning, and Developmental Services, 8:30 - 9:30/5:00 - 6:00
    • Tuesday, April 2, 2019 – Red Folder #3 – Kitchen Table Conferences
    • 2018-2019 Academic Assemblies, June 3, Grade 6 @ 8:30; June 4, Grade 7 @ 8:30, and June 5, Grade 8 @ 8:30