• 2014 Induction

    The Academy for the Arts, Science and Technology’s Shambala chapter of the National English Honor Society (NEHS) inaugural induction was held Tuesday, May 20, 2014. The NEHS motto, “gelast sceal mid are,” is Old English for: “duty goes with honor.” The motto represents one of the earliest forms of our language—it affirms and celebrates an obligation to use one’s gifts in service to others. The word Shambala comes from a Sanskrit word meaning “place of peace.” The charter inductees: Lauren Atkinson; Janet Berry; Trinity Brown; Zoe Buffkin; Angel Carboni; Kayla Carlisle; Hailey Cassidy; Aaliyah Clarkson; Riley Clarkson; Caroline Daly; Destiny DeJesus; Enzo Farrar; Alex Foster; McKenzie Forester; Seth Frye; Dominick Gabriele; Veronica Gray; Conrad Hetzer; Megan Hollembaek; Breanna Huff; Kristin Johnson; Joey Licaj; Brandon Lynch; Mattie MacDonald; Shaun Markarian; Jaime McVeigh; Catherine Meeks; James Neely; Gabrielle Oullette; Aashka Pandya; William Panos; Joshua Ray; Sarah Razook; Anna-Marie Riley; Kerry Robinson; Jordan Rockefeller; Kyeonna Singletary; Virginia Skipper; Elizabeth Snyder-Mounts; Madeline Taylor; Shea Thomas; Kirsten Warren: Hope Wegner; Andrew Wert; Austin van den Wijngaard; Averielle Williams; Emily Wunder; Rachel Young. Lead Advisor, Shambala chapter: Chet Ligon