• 2nd Grade

    2nd Grade

    Karen Howle: khowle@horrycountyschoools.net

    I grew up in Florence, SC. My husband, three boys and I moved to Myrtle Beach in 2004. In my spare time, I enjoy reading, knitting, and watching classic movies. I am starting my 19th year teaching and my 13th year at Ocean Bay this year! I am so excited to get back to teaching and hopefully in my classroom!

     

    Michelle Vereen:

    Francyne Nathaniel:fnathaniel@horrycountyschools.net (2nd Grade Virtual Teacher)

    I’m from Charleston, SC. This is my 16th year as an educator. I am a Grade 2 Virtual Teacher. I’m excited about teaching virtual school.

     

    Aimee Singleton : ASingleton001@horrycountyschools.net

    I have been teaching at OBE since it first opened! I live in Conway with my husband, 13 year old son, and 12 year old daughter. I love going to the beach and river!

     

    Pam Datlof: pdatlof@horrycountyschools.net

    I'm so excited to teach 2nd grade @ OBE this year! ECU is my stomping ground and I'm from Charlotte, NC, moved to Gulfport, MS and my husband, Mike and I moved to Myrtle Beach 15 years ago after Hurricane Katrina w/ our 3 sons. I love to run, workout @ Fitness Edge, and play golf, plus, I teach Sunday School and run our Good News Club @ OBE. I have a passion for inventing and working on a cool invention to present on Shark Tank one day! :)

     

    Andrea Chichester: achichester@horrycountyschools.net

    This is my 20th year of teaching and my 8th at OBE. I love to cook, spend time with my family, and cuddle with my hound dog.

     

    Tonya Hartley: thartley001@horrycountyschools.net

    I was born in Statesville, NC but have spent most of my life in Myrtle Beach. I have taught Pre-K all the way up to 2nd grade. My family and I enjoy camping, DIY projects, and anything to do with the great outdoors. I am so excited about the many new things that we will ALL learn this year!

     

    Kim Brown: kbrown003@horrycountyschools.net

    I have been teaching at OBE since it first opened! I live in North Myrtle Beach with my husband, my 11 year old son, and my 2 dogs. I love taking evening walks with my family or going for a bike ride. One of my favorite places to be is in the swing on my front porch.

    Tiffany Lee: tlee001@horrycountyschools.net (not pictured)

    I am a local of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. I graduated from Coastal Carolina University, with a Bachelor’s in Early Childhood Education. I began my journey in education many years ago. Since then, I have been blessed to be a stay-at-home Mom for my three children, as well as own a Taekwondo School with my husband. I have worked with children from 3 years-old and up. I taught second grade at Seaside Elementary and Myrtle Beach Primary. I look forward to creating lasting memories with my Ocean Bay Elementary family!