University Transfer Agreements

    Click Here

    South Carolina has 33 public higher-education institutions, including 13 universities, 16 technical colleges, and 4 two-year regional campuses of the University of South Carolina. HGTC offers students the opportunity to earn a degree, diploma, or certificate and is a gateway to senior colleges and universities.

    The South Carolina Commission on Higher Education has created a web portal, www.sctrac.org, designed to facilitate college course transfer and articulation in the state. All South Carolina public institutions of higher education, two-year and four-year alike, work together to make it easier for students to transfer academic credit. Learn more about transfer at SCTRAC.

    HGTC Transfer Agreements

    To make it easy for HGTC students to transfer to senior institutions, the College has negotiated transfer agreements for those who graduate from certain HGTC programs with their associate degree and the appropriate grade point average. Many HGTC courses will transfer to most senior institutions; however, applied sciences courses may transfer only to specific majors.

    In addition to HGTC’s own agreements, our students may also take advantage of transfer agreements that the South Carolina Technical College System has established with several in-state partner institutions.

    In all cases, students should meet with their advisors to plan course selection and contact the senior institutions admissions office to facilitate the transfer.