North Myrtle Beach High Varsity Theatre team wins SCTA High School Festival

NMBH Theatre Graphic
  • Congratulations to the North Myrtle Beach High School Varsity Theatre team!

    They competed at the South Carolina Theatre Association’s High School Festival along with 23 other schools from across the state with their 15-minute musical, Superhots! NMBHS is one of two South Carolina schools that will move on to the Southeastern Theatre Conference (SETC) in Mobile, Alabama. This is the second time ever that an HCS high school has achieved this! (Socastee High went to the SETC in 2022.)

    Additionally, several students won specific awards:

    • Lillian Hooks was a top 16 Finalist in the Solo Musical Theatre Competition. 
    • Cayson Rollings and Lillian Hooks won All-Star Cast awards for their acting in Superhots musical
    • Dante Zaffino was overall Best Actor in the state for his role in Superhots musical

    The North Myrtle Beach High Varsity Theatre team consists of the following students:

    • Gavin Bennett 
    • Kyeran Cosgrove 
    • Lillian Helmick 
    • Lillian Hooks 
    • Jordan Hunt 
    • Zoey Leavitt
    • Erin Leonard 
    • Asher Marze *AAST
    • Maggie McLeod *AAST
    • Kendall Nicholson 
    • Isabella Ninno 
    • Devan Patel 
    • Manolessos Platis 
    • Natalie Purser 
    • Ashlyn Reyes 
    • Cayson Rollings 
    • Kaylee Smith 
    • McKayla Soileau 
    • Alyssa Stair 
    • Abrial Tobar *AAST
    • Madelyn Vernon 
    • Dante Zaffino *AAST