• Attendance Zones

    The district is made up of 54 schools with nine attendance areas:  Aynor, Carolina Forest, Conway, Green Sea Floyds, Loris, Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach, St. James and Socastee,  Each area consists of a high school and the elementary and middle schools that feed into it. The district has 28 elementary schools, 12 middle schools, and 10 high schools, two academies, Scholars Academy and an alternative school across a county that is llarger in area than the state of Rhode Island.

    Students are assigned to schools based on where they live. If you are moving to our area and are unsure about your child's attendance area, consult with your real estate agent or call Kathy Johnson at 843 488-6784 or email her.


    Click here to access our interactive school-finder and bus route maps. Or view high resolution PDF maps below.