2022-23 Foreign Exchange Student Request to Attend an Horry County High School

  • Foreign Exchange Student applications will be accepted beginning Tuesday, May 31, 2022 through August 1, 2022.

    HCS families may request to enroll a Foreign Exchange Student in one of our nine base high schools by completing the application below.  Each of our base high schools listed below may accept up to five Foreign Exchange Students for the 2022-23 school year.  Once the host family completes the application process, the family will receive notification of approval or denial.  The application window for a school may close prior to August 1, 2022 should a school reach the maximum acceptance capacity.

    Click here to begin the application.

    Foreign Exchange Students are not accepted in any HCS secondary program, which includes:  Early College High School, The Academy for Technology & Academics, The Academy of Arts, Science, and Technology, or Scholars Academy.

    The nine base high schools include:

    • Aynor High School
    • Carolina Forest High School
    • Conway High School
    • Green Sea Floyds High School
    • Loris High School
    • Myrtle Beach High School
    • North Myrtle Beach High School
    • Socastee High School
    • St. James High School

    If there are any questions, please contact us at ForeignExchangeStudents@horrycountyschools.net.