• Our Schools

    The district is made up of 54 schools with nine attendance areas:  Aynor, Carolina Forest, Conway, Green Sea Floyds, Loris, Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach, St. James and Socastee. Each area consists of a high school and the elementary and middle schools that feed into it. The district has 28 elementary schools, 12 middle schools, and 10 high schools, two academies, Scholars Academy and an alternative school across a county that is larger in area than the state of Rhode Island. 

  • School Attendance Areas

    Horry County Schools consists of nine attendence areas