Return to Headlines

HCS Announces Finalists For The 2019-20 Support Staff Of The Year

Five finalists have been named in Horry County Schools’ Support Staff of the Year recognition program. The announcement, which is usually made in the spring, was postponed due to the pandemic. The HCS Support Staff of the Year recognition program celebrates the contributions of exemplary employees, similar to the annual HCS Teacher of the Year program. School-level and departmental winners were nominated by their peers and were each eligible to be considered as one of five finalists.

HCS Support Staff of the Year Finalists are:

McCrackin LTodd MMerritt BJordan HLee

Jo Ann McCrackin
HCS Facilities

Laura Todd
Homewood Elementary

Matt Merritt
Myrtle Beach High

Beth Jordan
St. James High

Hope Lee
Waccamaw Elementary