Return to Headlines

SIC Announcements

Congratulations to our newly-elected SJMS School Improvement Council members for 2023-2024! 😊

  • New Members Joining SJMS School Improvement Council in 2023-2024:
      • Laura Fletcher -– 7th Grade Parent Representative in 2023-2024
        • In place of Christina Burzler
      • Annie Hickerson -– 7th Grade Parent Representative in 2023-2024
        • In place of Samantha Radar
      • Jennifer Tallevast –– 2022-2023 SJM Teacher of the Year
        • In place of Waylon Ross

Our Returning 2023-2024 SJM SIC members include the following:

  • Matt Hall -- St. James Advisory Board Representative
  • Cynthia Wells Poole – Community Member and SJM Alumni Representative
  • Jane Eason – Community Member
  • Jeffrey Peterson Secretary - 8th grade parent representative
  • Michael Hart – Vice Chair - 8th grade parent representative
  • Nicholas Stillmak – 2021-2022 SJM Teacher of the Year
  • Susanne Liggett –– 7th and 8th grade Teacher Representative and Community Member representative

SJM Meeting Schedule:

Our meetings are from 3:45 – 4:30 via Virtual Link- for St. James Middle School. They are scheduled for the second Thursday of each month from 3:45 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. (with exception to our meetings in November and in May).  

If you have ideas that you would like to share with our SJMS School Improvement Council, please email Principal Olga Toggas.


Elections for leadership positions for School Improvement Council will be held on Thursday, September 14, 2023 (during our first meeting).


            If you are interested in volunteering for SIC Subcommittees, participating in PTA, or making a donation to support SJM students and staff:

  • Donations:
  • SIC Subcommittee or PTA Volunteer (of time, or resources):
    • Please contact PTA Leadership Team member Diane Vaspory at for more information.