Return to Headlines

HCS announces honorees for Support Staff Employee of the Year

Now for the third year, Horry County Schools formally celebrates the contributions of exemplary Support Staff members through its Support Staff Employee of the Year program, similar to the annual Teacher of the Year program. School and departmental winners were nominated by their peers and are each eligible to be considered as one of five finalists expected to be announced on March 18. From the finalists, the HCS Support Staff Employee of the Year is expected to be named at a reception on Monday, April 13.

School and departmental honorees are:

Deloris Rutledge, the Academy for the Arts, Science and Technology; Ivey Onley, the Academy for Technology and Academics; Peggy Rabon, Aynor High; Walter Nichols, Carolina Forest High; Rhonda Alderson, Conway High; Tammy Hardee, HCS Early College High; Cornelius Hayes, Green Sea Floyds High; Robert Sweet, Horry County Education Center; Lou Wanda Jenerette, Loris High; Charles Hall, Myrtle Beach High; Nelson Carmichael, North Myrtle Beach High; Arthur Clark, Jr., Socastee High; and Kimberli Stanton, St. James High; Sally Froelich, HCS Therapeutic Learning Center; Magadlene Wilson, HCS Adult Education;

Clara Curry, Aynor Middle; Marvin Wolfe, Black Water Middle; Cheryl Sibilia, Conway Middle; Laura Murdock, Forestbrook Middle; Robin Long, Loris Middle; Otis Windley, Myrtle Beach Middle; Carolyn Bellamy, North Myrtle Beach Middle; Margie Crane, Ocean Bay Middle; Odessar Grissett, St. James Middle; Saundra Zeman, Whittemore Park Middle;

Vicki Bunker, Aynor Elementary; Sharon Shipp, Burgess Elementary; Linda Stanley, Carolina Forest Elementary; Lynne Gore, Conway Elementary; Amber Todd, Daisy Elementary; Billie Richardson, Forestbrook Elementary; Tammy Roberts, Green Sea Floyds Elementary; Tolson Johnson, Homewood Elementary; Kayla O'Ferrell, Kingston Elementary; Ramona Baskin, Lakewood Elementary; Mindy Powell, Loris Elementary; Karen Bellamy, Midland Elementary; Carol Stalvey, Myrtle Beach Elementary; Elizabeth Booth, Myrtle Beach Intermediate; Gary Depew, Myrtle Beach Primary; Jo Downing, Ocean Bay Elementary; Ron Hill, Ocean Drive Elementary; Brandon Gale, Palmetto Bays Elementary; Debora Rabon, Pee Dee Elementary; Shannon Angelo, River Oaks Elementary; Shawn Campman, Riverside Elementary; Elizabeth Hinkle, Seaside Elementary; Harvey Johnson, Socastee Elementary; Wanda Howell, South Conway Elementary; Robin Harris, St. James Elementary; Rebecca Clardy, Waccamaw Elementary; Connie Williams, Waterway Elementary;

Margo Cox, HCS District Office; Jo Ann McCrackin, HCS Facilities; and Diana Taylor, HCS Transportation