Return to Headlines

HCS announces support staff of the year school-level winners

Each year, Horry County Schools celebrates the contributions of exemplary support staff members through the Support Staff Employee of the Year program, similar to the annual Teacher of the Year program. School and departmental winners were nominated by their peers, and are each eligible to be considered as one of five finalists that will be named around March 1. From the finalists, the HCS Support Staff Employee of the Year is expected to be named at a reception on May 4, 2020.

School-level winners are:

Lavonia Jackson, Secretary, Academy for Arts, Science & Technology
Stephanie Jones, Custodian, Academy for Technology & Academics
Amber Heldreth, ISS Aide, Aynor Elementary
Lonnie Freeman, Custodian, Aynor High
Michael McCray, Cafeteria Manager, Aynor Middle
Austin Wyatt, Data Quality Clerk, Black Water Middle
Chelsea Renwick, Special Education Aide, Burgess Elementary
Darius Gordyk, Kindergarten Aide, Carolina Forest Elementary
Jeffrey Friedland, Custodian, Carolina Forest High
Mary Jo Thomas, Special Education Aide, Conway Elementary
Sophia Dennison, Bookkeeper, Conway High
Brad Skipper, Cafeteria Assistant Manager, Conway Middle
Rhonda Hemingway, Special Education Aide, Daisy Elementary
Mary Vaught, Receptionist, District Office
Deborah McAdoo, Bookkeeper, Early College
Jo Ann McCrackin, Clerk, Facilities
Jillian Williams, Secretary, Forestbrook Elementary
Holly Roesing, Media Aide, Forestbrook Middle
Randy Skipper, Cafeteria Manager, Green Sea Floyds Elementary
Shelley Small, Special Education Aide, Green Sea Floyds Middle/High
Laura Todd, Bookkeeper, Homewood Elementary
LaRita White, Instructional Aide, Horry County Education Center
Kristina Bratcher, Data Quality Clerk, Kingston Elementary
Leslie Infield, Kindergarten Aide, Lakewood Elementary
Tonia Hemingway, ISS Aide, Loris Elementary
Dee'on Bellamy, Cafeteria Manager, Loris High
Morgan Youngerman, Bookkeeper, Loris Middle
Junifer Joyner, Bookkeeper, Midland Elementary
Deborah Brady, Secretary, Myrtle Beach Early Childhood
Amy Evans, Media Aide, Myrtle Beach Elementary
Matt Merritt, Special Education Aide, Myrtle Beach High
Katie Dierksheide, Secretary, Myrtle Beach Middle
Katharine Jordan, Bookkeeper, Myrtle Beach Primary
Gail O'Connell, Media Aide, North Myrtle Beach High
Angela Long, Cafeteria Manager, North Myrtle Beach Middle
Susan Koester, Special Education Aide, Ocean Bay Elementary
John Barrett, Custodian, Ocean Bay Middle
Dewan Vinson, Cafeteria Manager, Ocean Drive Elementary
Diane Rose, Special Education Aide, Palmetto Bays Elementary
Laura Williams, Special Education Aide, Pee Dee Elementary
Judie Brooks, Secretary, River Oaks Elementary
Sandra Hyatt, Special Education Aide, Riverside Elementary
Teresa Vereen, Front Desk, Scholars Academy
Judy Stoffa, Cafeteria Manager, Seaside Elementary
Terri Perito, Technology Aide, Socastee Elementary
Karen Thompson, Bookkeeper, Socastee High
Theresa Maxwell, Secretary, Socastee Middle
Lucinda Allen, Data Quality Clerk, South Conway Elementary
Cassandra Jones, Bookkeeper, St. James Elementary
Beth Jordan, Secretary, St. James High
Jenny Pena, Bookkeeper, St. James Intermediate
Lisa Montalbano, Special Education Aide, St. James Middle
Timmy Alston, Custodian, Ten Oaks Middle
Danielle Pritchard, Special Education Aide, Therapeutic Learning Center
Hope Lee, Family School Facilitator, Waccamaw Elementary
Steven Escott, Cafeteria Manager, Waterway Elementary
Chavis Watford, Bookkeeper, Whittemore Park Middle