Return to Headlines

HCS announces nominees for Support Staff of the Year

Horry County Schools formally celebrates the contributions of exemplary Support Staff members through its Support Staff Employee of the Year program, similar to the annual Teacher of the Year program. School and departmental winners were nominated by their peers and are each eligible to be considered as one of five finalists to be announced at a later date. From the finalists, the HCS Support Staff Employee of the Year will be named at a reception in the Spring of 2019.

Academy for the Arts, Science & Technology, Deloris Rutledge

Academy for Technology & Academics, Melissa Lane

HCS Adult Education Center, Woodrow Powell

Aynor Elementary, Ashely J. Miller

Aynor High, Billy Jones

Aynor Middle, Clara Curry

Black Water Middle, Tonya Morris

Burgess Elementary, Thomas "Lynn" Minton

Carolina Forest Elementary, Tammy Turbeville

Carolina Forest High, Jill Barnhill

Conway Elementary, Gail L. Houlihan

Conway High, Sanquetta Palmer

Conway Middle, M. Carolyn Roper

Daisy Elementary, Kara "Renee" Soles

District Office, Fran Martin

HCS Early College High School, Julia Childers

Facilities, Timothy "Timmy" Anderson

Forestbrook Elementary, April Hoffman

Forestbrook Middle, Ginger Jacob

Green Sea Floyds Elementary, Teresa Cooper

Green Sea Floyds Middle/High, Amanda Curtis

Homewood Elementary, Raephine Gaillard

Horry County Education Center, Derrick Seymore

Kingston Elementary, Julie McCracken

Lakewood Elementary, Steve Smith

Loris Elementary, Kenterean "Quen" A. Evans

Loris High, Stephanie Bellamy

Loris Middle, Bernard Jacobs

Midland Elementary, Ginnie Hucks

Myrtle Beach Elementary, Carrie S. Smith

Myrtle Beach High, Nellie J. Long

Myrtle Beach Intermediate, Linda Wallace

Myrtle Beach Middle, Leticia Michaca

Myrtle Beach Primary, Carolyn Maust

North Myrtle Beach High, Tory Gibson

North Myrtle Beach Middle, Angela Amaya

Ocean Bay Elementary, Christina Anderson

Ocean Bay Middle, Pamela Fehlig

Ocean Drive Elementary, Ronald Hill

Palmetto Bays Elementary, Charles Rhue, Jr.

Pee Dee Elementary, Mary Altman

River Oaks Elementary, Amanda Plyler

Riverside Elementary, Kenneth "Glenn" Thompson

Seaside Elementary, Patricia Collins

Socastee Elementary, Arthur "Art" C. Clark

Socastee High, John Volk

Socastee Middle, Carolyn Davis

South Conway Elementary, Erin Ward

St. James Elementary, Rhonda B. Ammons

St. James High, Kimberly Coleman

St. James Intermediate, Darrah Heinold

St. James Middle, Gloris E. Carr

Ten Oaks Middle, Walter L. Nichols

Therapeutic Learning Center, Jessica Potter

Transportation, L. "Keith" Knotts

Waccamaw Elementary, Wanda Huggins

Waterway Elementary, Douglas "Richie" Polson

Whittemore Park Middle, Suzanne Gore