Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our Top 5 Finalists!

Conway, South Carolina – Horry County Schools announces the Top 5 finalists in the District's annual Teacher of the Year recognition program.

In the next phase of the competition, each finalist will be observed by members of the selection committee during classroom instruction. A winner will be announced at the annual Teacher of the Year banquet in April. 

The Top 5 finalists for Teacher of the Year are:

Terry Filippo

Shannon Jesequel Jody Rabon Jennifer Zhang Henry Wortley

Terry Filippo
Academy for the Arts, Science
& Technology 

Shannon Jesequel
Conway Elementary 

Jody Rabon
Pee Dee Elementary

Jennifer Zhang
Scholars Academy

Henry Wortley
St. James High