SOY Landing Page Banner

Support Staff of the Year

  • Horry County Schools formally celebrates the contributions of exemplary Support Staff members through its Support Staff Employee of the Year program, similar to the annual Teacher of the Year program. School and departmental winners were nominated by their peers and eligible to be considered one of five finalists. 

2023-2024 School-Level Support Staff Employees of the Year

  • Academy for Arts, Science & Technology Jennifer Moore
    Academy for Technology & Academics Barbara Chambers
    Adult Education-Conway Education Center Randy Bennett
    Aynor Elementary Savannah Rabon
    Aynor High Kathy Richardson
    Aynor Middle Lori Tyler
    Black Water Middle Concetta Teasley
    Burgess Elementary AnnJeannette Brown
    Carolina Forest Elementary M. Renee Dallas
    Carolina Forest High Mark Deans
    Conway Elementary Jenny Chanaca
    Conway High Ronnie Dewitt
    Conway Middle Sheron Grant
    Daisy Elementary Jessica Marchinkowski
    District Office Suzanna Wright
    Early College High School Patricia Mojo
    Facilities Jeff Tempel
    Forestbrook Elementary Todd Forgues
    Forestbrook Middle Brett Stottsberry
    Green Sea Floyds Elementary Tammy Roberts
    Green Sea Floyds Middle/High Kimberly Strickland
    Homewood Elementary Milton Phillips
    Kingston Elementary Julie Edge
    Lakewood Elementary Olga Suchankova
    Loris Elementary Demetrius Wideman
    Loris High Amanda Eaton
    Loris Middle Wanda Skinner
    Midland Elementary A. Michelle Stevens
    Myrtle Beach Early Childhood Stephaine Koonce
    Myrtle Beach Elementary Elizabeth Booth
    Myrtle Beach High Randall Moody
    Myrtle Beach Middle Robert Wood
    Myrtle Beach Primary Kimberly Nickel
    North Myrtle Beach High Gail O'Connell
    North Myrtle Beach Middle Thomas Louder
    Ocean Bay Elementary Kathleen Penna
    Ocean Bay Middle Mindy Williamson
    Ocean Drive Elementary Hector Cruz
    Palmetto Bays Elementary Mary Haley
    Pee Dee Elementary Kayla White
    River Oaks Elementary Karen Bason
    Riverside Elementary Henry Boore
    Scholars Academy Kenneth Dewitt
    Seaside Elementary Maria Durham
    SOAR Academy Adella Gore
    Socastee Elementary Diane Davis
    Socastee High Heather Tucci
    Socastee Middle Anica Williams
    South Conway Elementary William Ulmer
    St. James Elementary Lauren Woodbury
    St. James High Marco Mention
    St. James Intermediate Katie Henning
    St. James Middle Traci Quinlan
    Ten Oaks Middle Brenda Brown
    Therapeutic Learning Center Tashika Alston
    Transportation D. Angela Finley
    Waccamaw Elementary Teaira Bedgood
    Waterway Elementary Rodriguez Purcha
    Whittemore Park Middle Suzanne Gore



2022-2023 Support Staff of the Year

  • HCS 2024 Support Staff Of The Year: Angie Crosby

  • 2024 Support Staff of the Year Top 5 Finalists

  • 2022-2023 School Level Support Staff of the Year Recipients

2021-2022 Support Staff of the Year

  • 2023 Support Staff of the Year: Jeremy Howard

  • 2021-22 Top 5 Finalists

  • 2021-22 Location-Level Support Staff of the Year